Investor Relations

Code of Business Conduct and Ethics

Team Biographies

Guy Nelson, Non-executive Chairman, Director

Mr. Nelson is the Non-Executive Chairman of the Corporation. He is also Executive Chairman and CEO of Dynamic Technologies Group Inc (DTG.TSXV) since 2006 and Chairman of Better Work Place Inc. since 2001. He was the CEO and Director of Associated Proteins LP from 2004 to 2007, Vice President and Director of Bracknell Corporation between 1991 and 1997 and VP Investments, Cavendish Investing Ltd. from 1988 to 1991. Guy holds an MBA from the Ivey Business School and a B.Comm from University of Alberta.

James Chui, Director

Mr. Chui has been Chairman and CEO of Excellence Raise Overseas Limited since 2013. He has been Chairman and President at Sino-Pacific Agency Partners (Hong Kong) Limited since 2010. He also serves as a Director of Beijing You Peng Technology Co., Ltd. which is one of the largest Internet TV platform in China and Dynamic Technologies Group Inc. He is the Chief of Business Development of United Biomedical Group Inc., and also serves as Director of its subsidiary United BioPharma Inc. Mr. Chui graduated from the Shanghai University of Science and Technology in 1985 with a Bachelor of Material Science.

George Tai, Corporate Secretary, Director

Since September 2017, Mr. Tai has been a partner at Dentons Canada LLP, a business law firm based in Calgary, AB Prior thereto, since 2006, Mr. Tai was a partner at Carscallen LLP, a business law firm based in Calgary, AB. He specializes in mergers, acquisitions & divestitures, securities and corporate finance, intellectual property, oil & gas/energy, and corporate governance issues. He is a member of the Law Society of Alberta, having been called to the bar in 1992.  He holds a Bachelor of Science in Biochemistry from the University of Toronto as well as a Bachelor of Laws from the University of Western Ontario.

Daniel Wu, Director

President of Shanghai World Trade Resources Group Co., Ltd., a private investing company, since March 2016; General Manager of Shanghai Kaya Management Consultancy Co., Ltd., a private consulting company, from January 2005 to December 2015.

Robert Marshall, Director

Sr. Project Director – Pipelines of WorleyParsons, since 2007 and Director of Dynamic Technologies Group Inc, a public steel fabrication and engineering company listed on the TSXV, since 2007. Robert is a professional engineer (BSc. CE; M.Eng.) with over 40 years of experience in the Oil and Gas engineering, procurement, construction management industry, working on major domestic and international pipeline and civil projects.

Brett Newton, President & CEO

Brett is the President & Chief Executive Officer joining Tornado in June 2021. Brett is a hydrovac industry leader; he was the Vice President of Operations and Fleet Manager for Badger franchises in Toronto, Hamilton and Niagara. He started a successful hydrovac service operation in Ontario using Tornado trucks and, from 2016 to 2021, was a co-founding partner of Rival Hydrovac Inc.

Al Robertson, Chief Financial Officer

Chief Financial Officer of Tornado since July 2017. Prior to this he was Chief Financial Officer of CYGAM Energy Inc., a TSX Venture Exchange listed oil and gas company with operations in Tunisia and Italy. From 1982 to 1996, he had a 14-year career culminating as Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Nowsco Well Service Ltd., a TSX and NASDAQ listed oilfield service company with operations in Canada, the US and internationally. He is also a former Director and Chairman of the audit committee of Wentworth Resources Ltd (formerly Artumas Group Inc.), an Oslo listed public company involved in oil and gas and power generation, with operations in East Africa. Mr. Robertson is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland.